Sugar-free

I also forgot to mention that I’ll be starting my sugar-free diet today. Well its not really a diet and its not completely sugar-free. I read a book written by an Australian author called “the sweet-poison quit plan” which just explains how we’ve still got heart desease and obesity not because of fat and calories in our diet but because our systems are overloaded with sugar. Most diet plans I’ve read and tried only made sense to an extend. But this quit plan makes complete sense to me AND it doesn’t mean I need to give up tonnes of my favourite food, I just have to cut my sugar intake down to 10g a day. Once I’ve kicked my sugar habit (yes I’m a self confessed sugarholic) I won’t even want sweets. Fingers crossed it works because I want to be healthy and lose weight for my 21st in March. I’m having a Burlesque party and want to look uber hot for it!

Leave a Reply

