Eternal Rider: Book #1 Lords of Deliverance

FINALLY! It took me almost a month, maybe longer to finally get my hands upon Larissa Ione’s first book of her newest series. I’ve read, and own, her first series and have loved every minute of reading her work so I was rather excited to hear about the release of her newest series, Lords of Deliverance. Once I found a bookstore in my area that was able to order the book in I just had to wait. Of course when it finally did come in I was broke as all hell and couldn’t afford to buy it. My Father, being the outstanding gentleman that he is, offered to buy it for me. Unfortunately, like most of the books I like, I read Eternal Rider within a day of starting it. I tried so hard not to, but Larissa is such a wonderful wordsmith that I found my vision sliding over every paragraph like water cascading down a rock face. To my dismay and satisfaction I finished it this morning. I can’t recommend this book or this series enough. It’s epic in its storyline, with heart wrenching emotion and blood pounding adrenaline. With every plot arc and dip I kept wondering “what could she throw at them next!?!” and she didn’t disappoint. Nearly every one of the characters I love from the Demonica Series had a mention and all new characters were displayed, each and every one of them loveable and hateable in their own unique ways. The moment I finished the book I twittered about it and within minutes the author herself, such a lovely lady, thanked me for my words of praise and let me know book #2 was on its way soon enough and work on book #3 was in progress. I wonder if I can hold my breath until the next one comes out?

Eternal Rider by Larissa Ione

Book #1 Lords of Deliverance

They are here. They ride. The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.

His name is Ares, and the fate of mankind rests on his powerful shoulders. If he falls to the forces of evil, the world falls too. As one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, he is far stronger than any mortal, but even he cannot fight his destiny forever. Not when his own brother plots against him.

Yet there is one last hope. Gifted in a way other humans can’t-or won’t-understand, Cara Thornhart is the key to both this Horseman’s safety and his doom. But involving Cara will prove treacherous, even beyond the maddening, dangerous desire that seizes them the moment they meet. For staving off eternal darkness could have a staggering cost: Cara’s life.

Available for purchase @ indiebound.com, amazon.com, barnes & noble, borders, powell’s

Read an excerpt from Larissa’s Website, here.

Leave a Reply

