Lover Unleased by J R Ward

Australia Post you are the best! I was minding my own business, sitting on the couch watching TV when there came a knock knock knocking at my door. I could see through the kitchen window that familiar yellow shirt and black cap of the Australia Post Delivery driver. I could have squealed, but I didn’t because that would have been embarrassing. I have a feeling I knew exactly what was being delivered…but I couldn’t be sure. Once I signed for it and had it in the house I sliced it open with a scissors an there it was, the prettiest thing ever. The hardcover copy that I bought of Lover Unleashed stared up at me all bright and blue against the dull brown of the box it was packaged in. The last time I received a BDB book in the post I through the book I was reading across the room and didn’t pick it up again for three hours, BDB keeping me completely occupied. I think I’ve grown up a little since than because I have yet to start reading this book and I wont until I’ve finished all the errands and chores I had planned for today. And even then I’m going to be reading it very very very slowly. Take it all in. Paying an extra $6 on shipping to get it here faster was well worth it.

Lover Unleashed, Bk #9 The Blackdagger Brotherhood by J R Ward

Payne, twin sister of Vishous, is cut from the same dark, seductive cloth as her brother. Imprisoned for eons by their mother, the Scribe Virgin, she finally frees herself-only to face a devastating injury. Manuel Manello, M.D., is drafted by the Brotherhood to save her as only he can-but when the human surgeon and the vampire warrior meet, their two worlds collide in the face of their undeniable passion. With so much working against them, can love prove stronger than the birthright and the biology that separates them?

I’m yet to actually start this book, but from what I’ve heard its rather good. And I’ve loved every other book in the series so I wouldn’t be surprised if I love this one as well 🙂

This book can be purchased @ amazon.com, Barnes & Noble, Borders, Angus & Robertson and most other bookstores.

Leave a Reply

