Fourteen Days and counting.

I didn’t realize that I had a finish line date for my first draft, but as my unoffical editor Brian has told me, my birthday is when my goal is. So that give’s me fourteen days to write another 35k more. It shouldn’t be too hard as it only took me three weeks to get 45k down.

Still the pressure is on to get those words out. I may not even reached 80k but finishing the first draft is the goal I’m reaching for. My second draft will probably up the word count anyway. I’m not the kind of person to cut scenes, I add them LOL

I’ve been a bit off track the last couple of days not reaching my word goal, or missing my writing session all together, but this morning was a really good session. I typed out just over two thousands words which got me back on track with my schedule. Yay me! 😀

Leave a Reply

