Food, glorious Food

Just got home from a Birthday dinner with friends. It was a pretty good night [rather short]. Had dinner at the local pub and what a good meal it was. I had the Pig’n’Whistle Organic Beef Burger w/ chunky chips. Was so nice, only got half way through it so had to get them to box it up so I could take it home.

I was not paying $20 for a burger and leaving half of it on my plate. So I think I might be eating that for tomorrow’s lunch. Which reminds me I’m heading to my sister’s place tomorrow to hang out with her and my niece and nephew. Her husband is a chippie and has gone to work near Roma for a couple of weeks, leaving her at home by herself. So I thought I’d give her some company. Especially since I don’t have to go to the Salvo’s Appointment I had for tomorrow afternoon. My agent has called in sick. Score for me!

Leave a Reply

