Getting there, slowly

#4-Last Moved from LJ

Well I’ve just reached {and gone slightly over} the 5k mark with my WIP. I’m actually quite proud of myself. I’ve done bigger pieces of work before, but not in such a short time. And not on a contemp romance piece. So far it’s going well and all the ladies at Romance Divas are helping out in a big big way. I’m completely addicted to RD Chat {I’m not sure if this is a good or bad thing} and participating in the chat challenges. Most of my WIP has been written within challenge.

I’m still waiting for my TAX to drop into my bank account and the waiting is killing me. I really need money right now as the employment scene is completely barren. I’m not getting and hits on my resume and the same jobs have been advertised for like two weeks on the employment websites I’m a member of. It seems I’m actually a full time writer for the time being. Again I don’t know if I really like this or not.

Since it it’s only mid morning I should really be getting back to writing, but it seems that my juices aren’t flowing as freely as they were yesterday. TGIF is getting to me I think. Might have to take a break for a little while. Read EMPIRE maybe?

Viv

Leave a Reply

